Child pages
  • Portfolio (OSP) Meetings
231 more child pages

Naming and Editing the Name of the Presentation

Currently, it’s too easy to accept the default name of the presentation, which may not be particularly meaningful.  The following modifications are proposed:

  1. Require user to enter a name when creating presentation:

  1. Add editable portfolio name to Portfolio Details :


Required Settings (Outline Options)

It’s too easy to miss the fact that the Outline Options form must be completed before the portfolio can be shared and made active.  To make the required settings more obvious, add a Required Settings Tab (when an outline options form is required)  and disable the Share with Others link until the Required Settings have been completed.  Clicking the Required Settings tab would take the user to the Outline Options form.  These elements should only appear if the template contains an outline options form.


Note:  In addition to the changes described above, the Share option should be inactive or hidden in the Actions dropdown on the Portfolios List screen when the Outline Options form has not been completed.

 


Status and Comments

Since active/inactive status and comments are related to sharing, why not add to the Share with Others Screen?


Templated Portfolio Workflow

The portfolio summary screen is very useful once the portfolio has been completed.  But when the user creates a new templated portfolio, it would be very helpful if the user were stepped through the process.  This could be accomplished by adding buttons to the bottom of the following screens, as described below.  These buttons would only appear during the initial creation process.  Once the user exits the workflow, the normal  (current) behavior would resume.

  1. User clicks Create New Portfolio and sees the What type of portfolio would you like to create ? screen.  Two buttons appear:


 

 

If the user chooses Continue, the user is taken to the Add/Edit Content   screen regardless of which portfolio type is selected.  If the user chooses Cancel, the user is taken to the Portfolio List screen.    The other suggestions below apply only to the templated portfolio.

 

  1. At the bottom of the Add/Edit Content screen for templated portfolios, two buttons appear:



If the user chooses Continue and there are no Required Settings , the user is taken to the Share with Others screen.  If the user chooses Continue and there are Required Settings, the user is taken to the Outline Options form.  If the user chooses Save and Go to Summary, the user is taken to the Summary screen.

  1. At the bottom of the Portfolio Options screen for templated portfolios, three buttons appear:

If the user chooses Continue, the content in the Outline Options form is saved and the user is taken to the Share with Others screen.  If the user chooses Save and Go to Summary, the content in the Outline Options form is saved user is taken to the Summary screen.  If the user chooses Cancel, the data in the Outline Options form is not saved and the user is taken to the Summary screen.

  1. At the bottom of the Share with Others screen for templated portfolios, the following button appears: