Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

T&L Group Participants

Please take a moment to add your contact information below

First Name

Last Name

Title

Institution

What do you do in the group?

E-Mail

Josh

Baron

Director, Academic Technology

Marist College

I worked on the TWSIA awards and T&L Design Lenses effort and help facilitate calls.

Josh.Baron@marist.edu

Robin

Hill

Coordinator, Instructional Computing

University of Wyoming

Helping with the T&L Learning Capabilities, and Stanford's Learning Activities, and plan to take on a project of integration among these and other efforts.  Liaison to Portfolio group.

hill@uwyo.edu

Mathieu

Plourde

Project Leader, LMS

University of Delaware

TWSIA, wiki guru

mathieu@udel.edu

Steve

Faith

Educational Technology Trainer

University of California, Davis

 

faith@ucdavis.edu

Keli

Amann

User Experience Specialist

Stanford U

Coordinating Learning Activities work, hoping to tie into related projects, including Lenses, syllabus, and Sakai 3.0.

kamann@stanford.edu

Maggie

Lynch

Dean, Information Technology & Distance Education

College of the Redwoods

TWSIA, interested in OER, DE, Student involvement, Learning Lenses

maggie-lynch@redwoods.edu

Ken

Romeo

Academic Technology Specialist, Lecturer for the Language Center

Stanford U

I have helped with the Learning Capabilities and Lenses.  And generally make noise about language-related things.

kenro at stanford dot edu

Kate

Ellis

Principal Instructional Technology Specialist, Learning Technologies

Indiana University

I have worked on the TWSI award program and the OpenedPractices site. I've lurked on some of the Design Lenses calls, and am interested in DE initiatives.

kdellis@indiana.edu

Rita

Pavolka

Associate Mgr, Online Learning, Learning Technologies

Indiana University

I have worked on the T&L Learning Capabilities and Design Lenses, end-user screencasts, and am interested in several of the T& L initiatives.

pavolka@indiana.edu

Rob

Coyle

Instructional Designer, Sakai Functional Admin

Johns Hopkins University

TWSIA committee. Will be working with the new DE and student subgroups. Will also be watching/lurking on the Communication subgroup for internal communications.

rcoyle@jhu.edu

Lynn

Ward

Business Analyst

Indiana University

Participated in functional visioning and design lenses discussions.

leward@iupui.edu

Kim

Thanos

Communications Lead

Sakai Foundation

Support the communication needs within the group, with the rest of the community, and to the larger education community.

kthanos@sakaifoundation.org

Tony

McKenzie

Teaching & Staff Development Coordinator

Charles Sturt University, Australia

work on the Distance Education sub-group

tmckenzie@csu.edu.au

Greg

Hardham

Educational Designer

Charles Sturt University, Australia 

T&L Design lenses sub-group

ghardham@csu.edu.au

Philip

Uys

Director, Strategic Learning and Teaching Innovation

Charles Sturt University, Australia 

General L&T matters. Distance Education sub-group. OpenEd practices sub-group

puys@csu.edu.au

Salwa

Khan

Coordinator, IT Projects

Texas State University-San Marcos

Teaching & Learning Group, TWSIA Committee, OpenED Practices; MISI initiative,  have video production skills

sk16@txstate.edu

Debbie

Runshe

Instructional Design Consultant

Indiana University - IUPUI

Teaching and Learning Group; Design Lenses subgroup; Distance Learning subgroup; OpenEd Practices subgroup

drunshe@iupui.edu

Janice

Smith

Education Consultant

Three Canoes

T&L Design Lenses subgroup

janice.smith@threecanoes.com

Tawnya

Means

Director, Teaching Excellence & Assessment

University of Florida, Warrington College of Business Administration


tawnya.means@warrington.ufl.edu

Amber D.

Evans

Ph.D. Candidate in ISDT

Virginia Tech

Assisted with T&L Learning Capabilities and Design Lenses and TWSIA, was the Online Learning & Collaboration Services Manager at Virginia Tech, interested in ELI and Student learning perspectives, adoption of innovations in higher ed.

adevans@vt.edu

Patrick

Lynch

eLearning Coordinator

The University of Hull

Distance Learning subgroup, Design Lenses subgroup, making reality of unreality

p.lynch@hull.ac.uk

Ed

Queen

Instructional Designer

Johns Hopkins University

 

ed.queen@jhu.edu

Jon

Hays

Instructional Designer / bSpace Product Development Lead

University of California, Berkeley

Engaged with the T&L Learning Capabilities & Design Lenses Group.  Am interested in improving OpenED Practices (not sure if I have the time yet).  I am motivated to ensure the T&L group has more information about and input into the development of Sakai OAE.

jonmhays@media.berkeley.edu

Kim

Eke

Sr. Mgr. / Teaching & Learning Interactive

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Engaged wtih the Teaching & Learning with Sakai Webinar Series

kim_eke@unc.edu

  • No labels