Child pages
  • 2011-06-13 A Showcase of Open Source Portfolio Implementations

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: Migrated to Confluence 4.0

A Showcase of Open Source Portfolio Implementations

Type

Pre-Conference Workshop

Date

June 13, 2011

Time

8:30am - 12:00pm

Room

Santa Anita C

Presenters:

Janice Smith, Three Canoes LLC, janice.smith@threecanoes.com

Lynn Ward, Indiana University, leward@iupui.edu

Ryuichi Matsuba, Kumamoto University, matsuba@kumamoto-u.ac.jp

Brian Dashew, Marist College, Brian.Dashew@marist.edu

Linda L. Beith, Roger Williams University, lbeith@rwu.edu

Marc Zaldivar, Virginia Tech, marcz@vt.edu

Shoji Kajita, Nagoya University, kajita@nagoya-u.jp

Debbie Runshe, IUPUI, drunshe@iupui.edu

Jacques Raynauld, HEC Montréal jacques.raynauld@hec.ca

Description

http://www.concentra-cms.com/program/Sakai/2011-sakai-conference/630.html

Open Source Portfolio (OSP) community members will demonstrate institutional implementations of the portfolio tools in Sakai 2.7, including enhanced assessment capabilities, simplified portfolio templates, and the latest reporting techniques. Panel members will share actual user scenarios illustrating innovative ways to customize the portfolio tools in Sakai, as well as provide technical instructions and access to each innovation. Portfolio users at all levels of expertise will benefit from this session. Outcomes include expanded knowledge of possible ways to implement portfolios in Sakai, skills and resources for applying the innovations described, and enhanced networking among institutions using OSP. Institutions, organizations, and vendors planning to participate include Indiana University, University of Michigan, Virginia Tech, University of Delaware, Marist College, JaSakai (representing several Japanese universities), and Three Canoes LLC.

A Showcase of Open Source Portfolio Implementations

Attendees

Sign-up if you're planning or have attended this session.

  • Name, Institution, email

Follow-Up Notes