Child pages
  • T&L Design Lenses Workgroup
50 more child pages

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: Migrated to Confluence 5.3

...

Section
Column
width20%
Panel
borderColor#BBFFBB
bgColor#FFF
titleBGColor#99DD99
borderStylesolid
titleOn This Page
borderStylesolid
Panel
borderColor#BBBBFF
bgColor#FFF
titleBGColor#9999DD
borderStylesolid
titleRelated Pages
borderStylesolid
Column
width80%

Hello and Welcome!

This is the new workspace for the Sakai Teaching and Learning subgroup focusing on the Learning Capabilities Design Lenses and the functional needs and aspirations for teaching and learning in the Sakai Open Academic Environment (OAE). The group is actively engaged in defining the functional requirement for the Sakai OAE. Your help would be welcomed!

Anchor
Initiatives
Initiatives

Panel
borderColor#BBDDBB
bgColor#EEE
titleBGColor#DDFFDD
borderStylesolid
titleInitiatives
borderStylesolid

 What are we doing?

Back to top

Anchor
Meetings
Meetings

T&L Conference Calls and Meetings

Panel
borderColor#BBDDBB
bgColor#EEE
titleBGColor#DDFFDD
borderStylesolid
titleCall In Information
borderStylesolid

Meeting Dates

The T&L Design Lenses Group meets every Wednesday except the second Wednesday of the month (which is reserved for the full T&L community meeting) at 5pm on the US east coast, 2pm on the US west coast, 10pm in London, and 7am (Thursdays) in Melbourne/Sydney.  Here are the meeting dates for July through December 2011

July

August

September

October

November

December

6, 20, 27

3, 17, 24, 31

7, 21, 28

5, 19, 26

2, 16, 23, 30

7, 21, 28

 View the T&L Meeting Calendar

Next Meeting

Date/Time

Call Instructions

Agenda

Wednesday
July 20,
5-6 PM EST




Unless otherwise specified in the meeting reminder and agenda, we will the Marist Audio Bridge. Details below:

Dial 1-888-447-7153 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting              1-888-447-7153      end_of_the_skype_highlighting (International callers: 1-719-387-1138)
Enter in passcode: 917798 (the hit #)
Listen to music until "moderator" starts the call
Need help? Call tech support at 1-877-807-0970
 



Agenda: Design Lenses, 20 July, 2011
Meeting Etherpad: http://titanpad.com/tl-lenses

Back to top

Anchor
Notes
Notes

Meeting Notes

Panel
borderColor#BBDDBB
bgColor#EEE
titleBGColor#DDFFDD
borderStylesolid
titleCall In Information
borderStylesolid

Notes from previous meetings:

Back to top

Anchor
Communications
Communications

Communications


Panel
borderColor#BBDDBB
bgColor#EEE
titleBGColor#DDFFDD
borderStylesolid
titleSharing Information
borderStylesolid

How we stay in touch between meetings:

Our Workspace (this page and it's children and outgoing links)Tiny URL to this page: http://confluence.sakaiproject.org//x/Wh0hB
Twitter: Do we want a hashtag for this subgroup?
Note: Twitter: #SakaiTL - Posts concerning the entire T&L Community
Email Listtl-lenses@collab.sakaiproject.org
To subscribe to the design lenses sub-group mailing list, please go to http://collab.sakaiproject.org/mailman/listinfo/tl-lenses
Email Archive: This is a public list with public archives. The archive can be accessed at http://collab.sakaiproject.org/pipermail/tl-lenses/

Back to top

Anchor
Members
Members

Members

Panel
borderColor#BBDDBB
bgColor#EEE
titleBGColor#DDFFDD
borderStylesolid
titleMembers
borderStylesolid

Stand up and be counted!!

Name

Email

Institution

Willing to serve
as Co-facilitator?

Lynn Ward

leward@iupui.edu

Indiana University

yes

Jon Hays

jonmhays@media.berkeley.edu

UC Berkeley

yes

Angela White

angela@media.berkeley.edu

UC Berkeley

 

Jacques Raynauld

jacques.raynauld@hec.ca

HEC Montréal

 

Salwa Khan

sk16@txstate.edu

Texas State U

 

Rita Pavolka

pavolka@indiana.edu

Indiana University

 

Philip Uys

puys@csu.edu.au

Charles Sturt University

 

Janice Smith

janice.smith@threecanoes.com

Three Canoes

 

Ann Jensen

aj14@txstate.edu

Texas State University

 

Patrick Lynch

p.lynch@hull.ac.uk

The University of Hull (UK)

 

Debbie Runshe

drunshe@iupui.edu

IUPUI

 

Josh Baron

Josh.baron@marist.edu

Marist College

Yes

David Goodrum

goodrum@indiana.edu

Indiana University

Yes

Daphne Ogle

daphne@media.berkeley.edu

UC Berkeley

 

Robin Hill

hill@uwyo.edu

Wyoming

 

Greg Hardham

ghardham@csu.edu.au

Charles Sturt University

 

Clay Fenlason

clay.fenlason@et.gatech.edu

Georgia Tech

 

Ken Romeo

kenro at stanford dot edu

Stanford

 

Kim Thanos

kthanos@sakaifoundation.org

Sakai Foundation

 



Back to top

...