Child pages
  • Medical - Health Sciences BOF

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

Name

Email

Institution

Notes About Your Implementation of Sakai / Other LMS

Interest

Greg Doyle

gregory.doyle@uct.ac.za

University of Cape Town

using Sakai for 3 years

Assessment (Extended Matching Items & MCQ Bank), OER, Curriculum Mapping, Lock down browsing

Steve Lonn

slonn@umich.edu

University of Michigan

Using Sakai since 2005

Not sure -- general interest in this area

Eric Hanson

eric.hanson@usuhs.mil

Uniformed Services University of Health Sciences (USUHS)

Started Sakai for classes in JAN 11 using rSmart 2.71

Calendering, Portfolio, Assessments, mobile and OAE

Dina Kurzweil

dkurzweil@usuhs.mil

USUHS

Migrating to Sakai


 

Beth Marsellas

kmarcellas@usuhs.edu

USUHS

Migrating to Sakai


 

Nadia Sultana

ns56@nyu.edu

NYU - School of Nursing

Using Sakai 2x

 

Stacy Morrone

amorrone@iu.edu

Indiana University

Using Sakai since 2005

 

Michael Bangert

mbanger@indiana.edu

Indiana University School of Medicine

Evaluating Sakai

 

Tom Boudrot

boudrott@ohsu.edu

Oregon Health Sciences University

Using Sakai since 2007

Course evaluation (Eval Sys) and testing

Sharon Combs-Eisenbarth

scombs@neoucom.edu

Northeastern Ohio Universities Colleges of Med and Pharm

Using Sakai since 2007

Assessment for M3 Clerkship and M4 utilizing Evaluation or OSP tools, Test & Quizzes tool for online testing, integration with Banner to display grades to students, integration with BLine system, joint Sakai development for medical-school specific needs

Hannah Reeves

hannah.reeves@tufts.edu

Tufts University

Some schools moving to Sakai in 2011

 

Brian Moynihan

moynihan@med.unc.edu

UNC

SOM in second year of using it. Sakai will be official UNC LMS by 2014.

Curriculum mapping, OER question bank, joint Sakai development for medical-school specific needs.

Brian Tobin

btobin@stanford.edu

Stanford University School of Medicine

Moved to Sakai 2009 from BB CE6 (main campus has been Sakai for a few years)

 

Anoop Kumar

anoop.kumar@tufts.edu

Tufts University

 

 

Robert Gérin Lajoie

robert.gerin-lajoie@umontreal.ca

University of Montréal

project MPASS -Sakai 3

 

Marc Triola

marc.triola@nyumc.org

 

 

 

Richard Ratelle

Richard.ratelle@umontreal.ca

University of Montréal

project MPASS -Sakai 3

 

Tim Ayliffe

tayliffe@sgu.edu

St. George's University

 

 

Joan Lafuze

jlafuze@indiana.edu

 

 

 

Paulus Djajapranata

paulus.djajapranata@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

University of California Davis

 

 

Theresa McCann

tmccann@sgu.edu

St. George's University

 

 

robbie hage

rhage@sgu.edu

St Georges University

moving to Sakai

curriculum mapping, short on-line courses

Gina Siesing

gina.siesing@tufts.edu

Tufts University

implementing Sakai as common University platform and migrating in three phases

Facilitating and contributing to community planning for Sakai-based development and integration of Medical / Health Sciences functionality, including patient logging, virtual patient systems, etc., in partnership with TUSK colleagues (TUSK = Tufts University Sciences Knowledgebase, the platform that is used by Tufts' Medical, Dental, and Veterinary Schools and by several external partners.)

 

 

 

 

 

...