Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

Description

As more and more diverse ways of using Sakai emerge, one need that clearly popped up is the fact that Sakai has a hard time dealing with standards. This BOF is a way for people involved with SCORM players to share practices and develop a strategy.

Lead

Mathieu Plourde, University of Delaware

Day, Time, Location

Wednesday, 2:10 to 3:00 p.m., BOF room 1 (TBD) (NEW TIME)

Track

Multiple Audiences

Planning to attend? Add your name here!Attendees' List

  • Mathieu Plourde(mathieu@udel.edu)
  • Mark J. Norton(markjnorton@earthlink.net)
  • Kirk Alexander (kdalex@ucdavis.edu)
  • Robert Gérin-Lajoie (robert.gerin-lajoie@umontreal.ca)
  • Rich Pirozzi (rpirozzi@wiley.com)
  • Jeff Kahn (jeffkahn@verbenaconsulting.com)
  • Chris Davia (chrisdavia@us.ibm.com)
  • Charles Severance (csev@umich.edu)
  • Adam Hauerwas (hauerwas@providence.edu)
  • Terry O'Heron (tno1@psu.edu)
  • Jason Hollins (jason.hollins@pearson.com)
  • Margaret Ricci (mricci@indiana.edu)
  • SRI (question) (ahs@us.ibm.com)
  • Drew Podwal (will be in NY can I attend remotely? - No, sorry, will keep you in the loop)

1. Current SCORM/IMS CC Engines and Initiatives

...

7. Some Notes

  • Icodeon's business model is to accept all different version of SCORM objects, as imperfect as they might be.
  • IMS Common Cartridge is a standard that includes SCORM. A platform that supports IMS CC would still need a SCORM engine to run SCORM objects.
  • IMS and ADL don't always play nice with one another.
  • Angel is the perfect IMS model LMS.
  • UC Davis is interested in making the SCORM Player better but has its hands full with the new Gradebook right now.
  • rSmart has developed the Icodeon connector for Sakai.