Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata
    
    

 2.9 Testing Participation Signup

Release Highlights

Wondering what is changing in 2.9?   Please take a look at the 2.9.0 QA Changes, Assignments & Testing Status page and update based on your area's of interest.

Please, Indicate your interest participating in the 2.9.0 QA cycle!   

Name               

Institution

Email

Testing interests & Availability 

Sam Ottenhoff

The Longsight Group

ottenhoff@longsight.com

Gradebook

Teresa Collins

University of Windsor

tcollins@uwindsor.ca

Functional Testing ~ 20 hrs a week

Bharat VundavalliMarist Collegebharat.vundavalli1@marist.edu

Regression Testing ~ 20hrs a week

Dilip SathyanarayanaMarist Collegedilip.sathyanarayana1@marist.eduFunctional Testing ~ 20hrs a week
Sree ChandraMarist Collegesree.lingampally1@marist.eduFunctional testing ~ 20 hrs a week
Vikram B NMarist Collegevikram.bhaskar1@marist.edu

Functional Testing ~ 20 hrs a week

    
Bhageeradh sanathana keshavMarist Collegebhageeradh.sanathana1@marist.eduFunctional Testing ~ 20hrs a week
Antonio LopezMarist Collegeantonio.lopez1@marist.eduFunctional Testing ~ 20hrs a week
David WafulaUniversity of Witwatersranddavid.wafula@wits.ac.zaFunctional Testing ~5 hrs a week
Paul MungaiUniversity of Witwatersrandpaul.mungai@wits.ac.zaFunctional Testing ~5 hrs a week
Nkululeko PhakelaUniversity of WitwatersrandNkululeko.Phakela@wits.ac.zaFunctional Testing ~5 hrs a week
Ntombifuthi MajolaUniversity of WitwatersrandNtombifuthi.Majola@wits.ac.zaFunctional Testing ~5 hrs a week
Lerato MahlakolengUniversity of WitwatersrandLerato.Mahlakoleng@wits.ac.za Functional Testing ~5 hrs a week
Ofentse TabaneUniversity of WitwatersrandOfentse.Tabane@wits.ac.zaFunctional Testing ~5 hrs a week
Andrea SchmidtIndiana Universityagschmid@iupui.edu

Functional Testing / Samigo

Debbie RunsheIndiana Universitydrunshe@iupui.eduOSP
Michael LockettIndiana Universitymlockett@indiana.eduFunctional Testing/Regression Testing
Martin SmithU. Floridasmithmb@ufl.edu

Load/system/database testing

NarasiRamachandranrnarasi@ufl.edufunctional testing
David McIntyreStanford Universitydavid.mcintyre@stanford.edufunctional testing
Jasmine ThapaStanford Universityjthapa@stanford.edu

Functional/Regression Testing/Samigo

Ashley WillisUNC Chapel Hillashley_willis@unc.edu

Functional/Reqression Testing

Elise MuellerDuke Universityemueller@duke.eduFunctional Testing (5 hrs per week)
Haiyan ZhouDuke Universityhzhou@duke.eduFunctional Testing (5 hrs per week)
Wolfgang RohreggerManagement Center Innsbruckwolfgang.rohregger@mci.edu

16 hrs per week

Daniel MerinoUniversidad Pública de Navarradaniel.merino@unavarra.esFunctional Testing (5 hrs per week)
Bobby WhiteUniversity of California, Berkeleybobby@media.berkeley.eduFunctional Testing (5 hrs per week)
 Jason DomAmerican Public University System jdom@apus.edu

Functional Testing

 Chad CollinsAmerican Public University System ccollins@apus.edu

Functional Testing

Taurai HungweUniversity of the Witwatersrand, JohannesburgTaurai.Hungwe@wits.ac.za

Samigo and Test and Quizzes (1 hour per week)

Oliver WilliamsOpenCollaboliver@opencollab.co.zaFunctional Testing (5 hrs per week)

 2.8 Testing Participation Signup

Release Highlights

Wondering what is changing in 2.8?   Please take a look at the 2.8.0 QA Changes, Assignments & Testing Status page and update based on your area's of interest.

Please, Indicate your interest participating in the 2.8.0 QA cycle!   

Name               

Institution

Email

Testing interests & Availability 

Alan Berg

Sakai Foundation / UvA

a.m.berg@uva.nl

Anything that has not been tested &  Security, Static code review & QA admin

David Roldán Martínez

Universidad Politécnica de Valencia

darolmar@upvnet.upv.es

QA lead form Internationalization

 

 

 

 

Pradeep Adapa

Marist College

pradeepadapa@live.com

OSP System and Functional testing

vennirai sundar

Marist College

vens87@gmail.com

OSP System and Functional testing

Jean-François Lévêque

Université Pierre et Marie Curie

jean-francois.leveque@upmc.fr

Undefined yet, sorry I'm still busy with fr_FR translation and related i18n review (2010-12) 

Frédéric Dooremont 

Université du Littoral Côte d'Opale

frederic.dooremont@univ-littoral.fr

Undefined yet

Corey McGarrahan

rSmart

corey@rsmart.com

Conditional Release

Michael Gradin

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

mgradin@rutgers.edu

Undefined yet

Nicola Monat-Jacobs

The Longsight Group

nicola@longsight.com

BasicLTI, Conditional Release, anything that there is a Test Plan for

Brian Richwine

Indiana University

brichwin@indiana.edu

CKEditor, Accessibility

Doug Sonaty

Unicon, Inc

dsonaty@unicon.net

Unicon's QA Lead: Testing, Test Plan Creation, Automating Test Scripts.

Bryan Holladay

The Longsight Group

holladay@longsight.com

Messages & Forums

Jason Smith

Pomona College/Claremont Colleges

jason.smith@pomona.edu

Anything, just tell me what to do. A few 4 hour blocks of time.

Norhal El Halwagy

University of Michigan

norhal@umich.edu

Like Jason: anything, just tell me what to do.

Alan Regan

Pepperdine University

alan.regan@pepperdine.edu

CK Editor, Tests & Quizzes, help documentation

Jan Bidner (and colleagues)

Umeå university

jan.bidner@adm.umu.se

Anything, Internationalization/localization, qna, eval.sys, profile2, gradebook2,
clog, assignm2, test & quizzes

 2.7 Testing Participation Signup

Release Highlights

Wondering what is changing in 2.7?   Please take a look at the 2.7.0 QA Changes, Assignments & Testing Status page and update based on your area's of interest.

Please, Indicate your interest participating in the 2.7.0 QA cycle!   

Name               

Institution

Email

Testing interests & Availability 

Alan Berg

Sakai Foundation / UvA

a.m.berg@uva.nl

Anything that has not been tested &  Security, Static code review & QA admin

Sam Ottenhoff

The Longsight Group

ottenhoff@longsight.com

6 hrs a week. Assignments, Forums, Messages, Samigo new features and fixes.

Michael Lavacca

IBM/Marist College

mclavacc@us.ibm.com

Verification/Regression Testing Sakai on Websphere ~ 5hrs/wk

Jean-François Lévêque

U Pierre et Marie Curie

jean-francois.leveque@upmc.fr

Area to be defined

Erica Ackerman

University of Michigan

ericaack@umich.edu

OSP - leading script inventory

Eugene Malin

University of Michigan

emalin@umich.edu

OSP 5 hours/week

Lynn Ward

Indiana University

leward@iupui.edu

OSP

Sean Keesler

Three Canoes

sean.keesler@threecanoes.com

5 hours/wk - Matrices, Evaluations, templates, portfolios, etc.

Dede Hourican

Marist College

dede.hourican@marist.edu

Students 15 hrs a week

Norhal El Halwagy

University of Michigan

norhal@umich.edu

Selenium scripts & functional testing 5 hrs/wk (areas to be defined)

David Roldán Martínez

Universidad Politécnica de Valencia

darolmar@upvnet.upv.es

Internationalization and Functional Testing

Nuno Fernandes

Universidade Fernando Pessoa

nuno@ufp.edu.pt

SiteStats performance testing

Brian Richwine / Accessibility WG

Indiana University

brichwin@indiana.edu

accessibility evaluations

Nicola Monat-Jacobs

The Longsight Group

nicola@longsight.com

BasicLTI, Profile2, Podcasts, Chat, Blog

Aaron Widner

Indiana University

arwidner@iupui.edu

Functional Testing 5 hours a week

Megan May 

Indiana University

mmmay@indiana.edu

Messages & Forums

Mike Ozornin

TANDEM (http://tandemservice.ru)

mike.ozornin@gmail.com,  mozornin@tandemservice.ru (any of them)

Ii18n testing of RU locale, about 4 hours a week.

David McPherson

Virginia Tech

dmcphers@vt.edu

5-10 hours a week.  Any area that need testing

Shoji Kajita

Nagoya University (Japan)

kajita@nagoya-u.jp

I18n testing of JA locale, 5-10 hours a week

2.6 Testing Participation Signup

Release Highlights

Wondering what is changing in 2.6?   Please take a look at the 2.6.0 QA Changes, Assignments & Testing Status page.  Information listed there will be a compilation of updates provided to the project coordination and information mined out of JIRA.

Indicate your interest participating in the 2.6.0 QA cycle!    The official QA cycle will run from Oct 6  through the end of February so there is flexibility to work with your availability

Name               

Institution

Email

Testing interests & Availability 

Megan May 

Sakai Foundation / IU

mmmay

db script upgrades, functional testing of GB. Avg availability  1-3 hours a week.  Not available Dec 22 - Jan 3

Angela Henry 

Sakai Foundation

ajhenry777@gmail.com

functionaional testing, documentation,test plans. Avg availability  as many hours as needed.  Not available Dec 24 - Dec 26, Dec 31 - Jan 1

Bryan Bakotich

Pacific Lutheran University

bakotibj@plu.edu

functional, deployment, and release artificat testing. Avg availability ~10 hours/week. Not available Dec 24 - Jan 4

Corey McGarrahan

rSmart

corey@rsmart.com

Functional, Test Plans; Available 10 hours a week

Gonzalo Silverio

U of Michigan

gsilver@umich.edu

Functional, Test Plans, 5 hours a week

Norhal El Halwagy

U of Michigan

norhal@umich.edu

Functional, ~5 hours/week

Nuno Fernandes

Universidade Fernando Pessoa

nuno@ufp.edu.pt

Functional, ~3 hours/week; Not available Oct 11 - Oct 19

John Hall

University of Delaware

hall@udel.edu

Functional testing, bug fix verification, regression testing; 5hrs/wk

Huzefa Khalil

University of Michigan

huzefak@umich.edu

Functional / Regression Testing ~ 5hrs/wk

Jasmine Thapa

Stanford Univ

jthapa@stanford.edu

Functional/Regression Testing of Assessment, ~ 5 hrs/wk, not available Dec10th-Jan 3rd.

Adam Hocek

Marist College

adam.hocek@marist.edu

QA Sakai on Websphere testing; 5 - 10 hours a week

Michael Lavacca

IBM/Marist College

mclavacc@us.ibm.com

Verification/Regression Testing Sakai on Websphere ~ 5hrs/wk

Sean Keesler

Independent

sean@keesler.org

Functional, Test plans, 5 hrs/wk

Michael Lockett

IU

mlockett@iupui.edu

Functional, ~5 hours/week

Georgia Tech QA Team

GT

 

Functional, as time permits

Tim Hull

University of Michigan

thully@umich.edu

Regression/Functional, 5-8 hr/wk

Jean-François Lévêque

U Pierre et Marie Curie

jean-francois.leveque@upmc.fr

First when 2.5-related. After Jan, as time permits

Karen Campbell

Rutgers University

karen.campbell@rutgers.edu

Functional testing

Christian Aziz

Rutgers University

caziz@rutgers.edu

Functional testing

Zihao Yu

Rutgers University

zihaoyu@eden.rutgers.edu

Functional and Regression testing, available October to Janurary, 5-10 hr/wk

Michael Gradin

Rutgers University

mgradin@rutgers.edu

Functional testing

Charles Collick

Rutgers University

ccollick@eden.rutgers.edu

Functional testing

Heran Haile

Rutgers University

hhaile@eden.rutgers.edu

Functional testing

Dede Hourican

Marist College

dede.hourican@marist.edu

OSP System and Functional testing

Chandrajit Naik

Marist College

chandrajit.naik@gmail.com

OSP System and Functional testing

Dinki Mehta

Marist College

Dinki.Mehta@gmail.com

OSP System and Functional testing

Diego del Blanco

Samooo

diego.delblanco@setival.com

Functional, ~10 hours/week

Erica Ackerman

U of Michigan

ericaack@umich.edu

OSP

Ian Goh

Johns Hopkins University

ian.goh@jhu.edu

Mac-compatibility functional testing

Sam Ottenhoff

Longsight Group

ottenhoff@longsight.com

verification, functional, focus assignments/T&Q

Shilpa M

Thrive

shilpana@gmail.com

Functional, Automation, Selenium, Regression 10 hrs/wk

Sonette Yzelle

University of South Africa

syzelle@unisa.ac.za

Assist in Maintenance Team testing

  • No labels