Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Welcome to the Teaching With Sakai Innovation Award (TWSIA) Committee!


Hello and welcome!

This is the new working space for the TWSIA Committee.

We are actively seeking additional members to join the Award Committee. If you are interested in participating in the committee in any way please see below for meeting information or other communications and collaboration methods. You may also contact Rob Colye directly.

Current Initiatives

Preliminary Judges Needed: Sign Up Here

During the end of 2011, after the Denver Conference the TWSIA Committee expanded and made revisions based on the past successes and feedback. This includes, but it not limited to:


Back to top

T&L Conference Calls and Meetings


Call In Information

Meetings are held every Mondays 12-1pm ET / 9-10am PT
Phone: 218-862-1000
Code: 1021049

See our schedule on T&L Group Meeting Calendar/Communications Page.

Back to top

Communications and Collaboration

Communications

How we stay in touch.

Quick URL to this page: http://bit.ly/TWSIA11

Twitter:#TWSIA - Posts about the TWSIA Group or Award.
Note: Twitter: #SakaiTL - Posts concerning the entire T&L Community

Email List: twsia@collab.sakaiproject.org
Subscribe to list: http://collab.sakaiproject.org/mailman/listinfo/twsia
List Archives: http://collab.sakaiproject.org/mailman/private/twsia/ - The current archive is only available to the list members.

Note: The main Sakai T&L email (pedagogy@) is now being reserved for posts pertaining to broad issues for the entire community.

Back to top

Members

Stand up and be counted!!

First

Last

Affiliation

Position

Email

 

Rob

Coyle

Johns Hopkins University

Instructional Designer

rcoyle@jhu.edu

2011 Chair

Susan

Roig

 

 

roig01@earthlink.net

2011 Co-Chair

Salwa

Khan 

Texas State

Consultant for faculty on instructional media

sk16@txstate.edu 

 

Mathieu

Plourde

University of Delaware

Project Leader, LMS

mathieu@udel.edu

 

Lynch

Maggie

College of the Redwoods

Dean, Information Tech. & Distance Ed.

maggie-lynch@redwoods.edu

rubric involve

Amber

Evans

Virginia Tech

Ph.D. Candidate in ISDT

adevans@vt.edu

 

Golus

Katie

Antioch University

Katie Golus Bio, Instructional Designer

kgolus@antioch.edu

preliminary judging

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Back to top