Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Ideas for the 2011 award process

TO DO list:

Develop timeline for 2011 award process-first draft posted here
Devise a communication plan (Kim Thanos)
Sponsorship program (Sakai Foundation?)
Revisit the preliminary and final judging processes (and revise?)
Find judges for next year. (Be mindful of number of judges, avoid the appearance of conflict of interest, make sure they're engaged in the process)
Establish criteria for award entries - categories - who may enter, clearly define criteria and post with the entry form
Revise the Rubric (Maggie, Rob, Alfred)
Revise entry form to capture more information for "stories" or "case studies"

TWISA / OpenEdPractices Site BOF

TWSIA Planning Subgroup

Name

Email

Institution

Willing to serve as
co-facilitator?

Rob Coyle

rcoyle@jhu.edu

Johns Hopkins

yes

Maggie Lynch

maggie-lynch@redwoods.edu

College of the Redwoods

 

Salwa Khan

sk16@txstate.edu

Texas State Univ

 

Mathieu Plourde

mathieu@udel.edu

University of Delaware

 

Janice Smith

janice.smith@threecanoes.com

Three Canoes

 

Amber D. Evans

adevans@vt.edu

Virginia Tech

 

Susan Roig

susan.roig@cgu.edu

Claremont Graduate University

yes