Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The Portfolio Visioning Group has concluded its work. To follow current developments with portfolios in the Sakai, consult Portfolios for the Future of Sakai

For additional information on the connection between Portfolio Visioning and the Sakai Teaching and Learning Group, sign-in with Teaching and Learning with Sakai OAE

Sakai OAE Portfolio Functionality Demos:

Demo of New York University Portfolio Prototype for Sakai OAE by Bob Squillace, Lucy Appert, and Jeff Pasch
Notes from NYU demo

Screencast of Montreal Mati Prototype Demo by Jacques Raynauld
Notes from Montreal Mati demo

Resources:

Portfolio Minispec Workgroup
Portfolio Reports Workgroup
Portfolio Personas Workgroup
Portfolio Related Vignettes (Portfolio Action Verbs)
Sakai 3 ePortfolio
Sakai 3 ePortfolio High Level Design
T & L Design Lenses
Sakai Open Academic Environment
Sakai Personas
Sakai OAE MiniSpec Guidelines
Sakai OAE Task MiniSpecs

Background Information:

Notes from the 1-24-2012 Portfolio Visioning Meeting
Notes from the 11-22-11 Portfolio Visioning Meeting
Notes from 10-25-11 Portfolio Visioning Meeting
Notes from 9-27-11 Portfolio Visioning Meeting
Notes from the 5-24-2011 Portfolio Visioning Meeting
Notes from the 4-26-2011 Portfolio Visioning Meeting
Notes from the 3-22-2011 Portfolio Visioning Meeting
Notes from 2-22-2011 Portfolio Visioning Meeting
Notes from 1-25-11 Portfolio Visioning Meeting
Notes from 11-23-10 Portfolio Visioning Meeting
Notes from 11-09-10 Portfolio Visioning Meeting
Notes from 10-28-10 Portfolio Visioning Meeting
Notes from 10-12-10 Portfolio Visioning Meeting
Notes from 9-28-10 Portfolio Visioning Meeting
Notes from 9-14-10 Portfolio Visioning Meeting
Notes from 8-30-10 Planning Meeting
Notes from Sakai Denver planning session

Participants in the Portfolio Visioning process included:

Name

Institution

Goals for Portfolios in Sakai 3.0

Email Address

Janice Smith

Three Canoes

Integration of portfolios into the teaching and learning process as envisioned by the T & L lenses

janice.smith@threecanoes.com

Jacques Raynauld

MATI Montréal

Design and development of guided portfolios for learning and assessment.

jacques.raynauld@hec.ca

Brian McCarthy

Daybreak School (Dublin, Ireland)

Design and development of ePortfolios for mobile technologies

brian@daybreak.ie

Paul Ross

Bexley City Schools

Need to think of the traditional matrix in a different way & to foster the use of object/service based/delivered portfolios

paul.ross@bexleyschools.org

Lynn Ward

Indiana University

Support for guided and expressive portfolios. Improved usability and ease of use
(especially for authoring and reporting); improved support for course-, program-, and institution-level assessment.

leward@iupui.edu

John Norman

University of Cambridge

Ensure Sakai 3 design supports a range of portfolio requirements

john@caret.cam.ac.uk

Lucy Appert

New York University

Ensure Sakai 3 design supports a range of portfolio requirements, including archive and content creation/display

lucy.appert@nyu.edu

Nancy O'Laughlin

University of Delaware

Ensure Sakai 3 design supports a range of portfolio requirements for teaching, learning and assessment, presentation, and improved usability.

nolaug@UDel.Edu

Teggin Summers

Virginia Tech

Better integration of portfolio tools within the rest of Sakai, improved usability and access.

techambe@vt.edu

Robin Hill

University of Wyoming

Simple demos and practice objects, guided by observation and suggestions from an institution interested but lacking a formal portfolio procedure

hill@uwyo.edu

Rich Holeton

Stanford University

Initially "official transcripts on steroids," i.e. rich media enabled student records.

holeton@stanford.edu

Debbie Runshe

Indiana University

Flexible ePortfolio environment

drunshe@iupui.edu

Dale Voorhees

University of Central Florida - College of Medicine

Can a single ePortfolio system meet the 3 main uses of ePortfolios?

dvoorhee@mail.ucf.edu

Tiffany Marra

University of Michigan

Ensure Sakai 3 includes the functionality to build portfolios that meet a variety of institutional needs and to figure out best practices for moving
forward as a group in building that functionality.

tmarra@umich.edu

Keli Amann

Stanford University

That Sakai 3 support range of portfolio requirements natively and seamlessly. To do so requires better understanding of those requirements.

keli.amann@stanford.edu

Claude Coulombe

MATI Montréal

Support and Integration of Model-based guided ePortfolios

claude.coulombe@umontreal.ca

Robert Gérin-Lajoie

BENA, Université de Montréal

Support and Integration of competencies and reflective based medical ePortfolios

robert.gerin-lajoie@umontreal.ca

Christian Aziz

Rutgers University

Design, Development, and Support of university-wide student-based portfolios as well as those which are programmatic, assessment-based.

caziz@rutgers.edu

Charles Hedrick

Rutgers University

 

hedrick@rutgers.edu

Nicole Teta Nokam

MATI Montréal

Design and development of guided portfolios for learning and assessment.

nicole.teta.nokam@umontreal.ca

Bob Squillace

New York University

 

rs84@nyu.edu

Urmila Venkatesh

University of Michigan

 

urmila@umich.edu

Noah Botimer

University of Michigan

 

botimer@umich.edu

Daphne Ogle

University of California-Berkeley

 

daphne@media.berkeley.edu

Cheryl Hodgkinson-Williams

Cape Town University

Design and development of 'narrative' portfolios for learning and assessment.

cheryl.hodgkinson-williams@uct.ac.za

Carole Hunter

Charles Sturt University

Student owned, flexible to meet multiple needs, students set own goals

chunter@csu.edu.au

Mary Glackin

Mount Holyoke College

 

mglackin@mtholyoke.edu

Susan Scott

Indiana University - Purdue University Indianapolis

Flexible portfolio environment

sbscott@iupui.edu

Katie Golus

Antioch University

 

kgolus@antioch.edu

Miriam Edwards

Charles Sturt University

a portolio which is easily used by both academics and students throughout their time at CSU.  Also transportable

miedwards@csu.edu.au

Reba-Anna Lee

Marist College

Portfolio that is usable and flexible for the Marist Community(students, faculty, alumni, etc.)

rebaanna.lee@marist.edu

  • No labels