Child pages
  • 2013 Apereo Sakai Fellows Program
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

2013 Selection Committee

Nicolaas Matthijs (Fellow 2009)
Megan May (Fellow 2011)
Sam Ottenhoff (Fellow 2012)
Janice Smith (Fellow 2009)
Seth Theriault (Fellow 2006-7), chair
Zach Thomas (Fellow 2006-7)
Lynn Ward (Fellow 2012)

Terms of the Award

Total: up to four Fellowships will be awarded
Term: 1 year from date of award
Stipend: US$2500.00; Open Apereo 2013 San Diego conference registration fees will also be waived.

Eligibility and Selection Criteria

All members of the Sakai Community are eligible for nomination subject to the following limitations:

1. A nominee must not be a previous fellowship winner.
2. A nominee cannot be a member of the Apereo Board, Apereo Foundation staff, or Sakai Fellows Selection Committee

The selection criteria as outlined generally on the Apereo Fellows page.

New for 2013: As part of the transition to Apereo, a companion Jasig Fellows Program has been established this year. Individuals will only awarded a single (Sakai or Jasig) fellowship.

Nomination Form

Apereo Sakai Fellows Nomination Form 2013


Call for nominees, open: 12 April
Call for nominees, close: 26 April (23:59 UTC)

  • No labels