Child pages
  • 2011 Sakai Fellows Program
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

2011 Selection Committee

Clay Fenlason
David Goodrum
Beth Kirschner
Maggie Lynch
Stephen Marquard
Nico Matthijs
Mathieu Plourde
Seth Theriault
Anthony Whyte

Selection Criteria

Total: up to six Fellowships will be awarded
Term: 1 year from date of award
Stipend: $2500.00 (USD); Sakai 2011 LA conference registration fees will also be waived.

Otherwise the selection criteria as outlined generally on the Apereo Fellows page.


All members of the Sakai Community are eligible for nomination subject to the following limitations:

1. A nominee must not be a previous fellowship winner.
2. A nominee cannot be a member of the Sakai Board, Sakai Foundation staff or Sakai Fellows Selection Committee

Note: the eligibility requirements have changed. Fellowships will now be awarded once and only once to any individual. This change was made at the request of a number of past fellowship winners.

Nomination Form

Sakai Fellows Nomination Form 2011


Call for nominees, open: 3 March 2011
Call for nominees, close: 18 March 2011
Nominees selected: 4-8 April 2011

  • No labels