Child pages
  • Denver Conference Dine Around Signup
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata


Mix and mingle with other conference attendees by signing up to attend a casual dinner. Reservations for groups of  will be prearranged and a dinner facilitator will help coordinate travel to destinations. Each attendee is responsible for their own bill and gratuity.

 These are scheduled for the evening of Tuesday, June 15th at 8pm.


Use public transportation. Take Light Rail lines E or F. Both stop at the Belleview Station, near the hotel. (Walk across the highway on the pedestrian bridge.)  Line E goes to LoDo, for urban renewal, trendy restaurants, REI, Confluence Park. Line F goes to the high end of downtown, for the Capitol, Civic Center, Library, and Art Museum with its new addition by Liebskind.  A free shuttle along the 16th Street Mall connects the two ends of downtown.


Bubba Gump

At the core,  a small chain of seafood restaurants committed to providing a casual environment where everyone can enjoy a great meal and have some fun too.

1437 California Street
Denver, Co. 80202
Phone: 303.623.4867

Website:http://www.bubbagump.com/

Directions from Hotel

#

Name

Contact info (Email and/or phone)

Facilitator

John Leasia

jleasia@umich.edu

1

Amber Parrish

amber.parrish@mba.wfu.edu

2

Jeff Batten

amber.parrish@mba.wfu.edu

3

Robin Hill

hill@uwyo.edu

4



               

Great Northern

The menu reflects the traditional cuisine of these regions through interpretations of beloved trans-continental meals.

*Denver Tech Center*
8101 E. Belleview, Suite E
Denver, CO 80237
Phone: 303.770.4741

Website: http://www.restauranteur.com/gnt/

Directions from Hotel

#

Name

Contact info (Email and/or phone)

Facilitator

David Goodrum

goodrum@indiana.edu

1

Lyse Lafontaine

lyse.lafontaine@umontreal.ca

2


Stacy Morrone


amorrone@iupui.edu

3



4

Brian Griffith

griffibw@whitman.edu

5

Jacques Raynauld

jacques.raynauld@hec.ca

Las Brisas

The food of Las Brisas comes from the exotic shores of Mexico, South America and sunny Spain.

*6787 S. Clinton St.
Englewood, CO 80112
Phone: 303.792.3212*

Website: http://www.restauranteur.com/lasbrisas/

Directions from Hotel

#

Name

Contact info (Email and/or phone)

Facilitator

Mike Osterman

ostermmg@whitman.edu

1

Mathieu Plourde

mathieu@udel.edu

2

Cheryl Cramer

cramerc@willamette.edj

3

David Horwitz

david.horwitz@uct.ac.za

4

Jean-François Lévêque

jean-francois.leveque@upmc.fr

McCormick & Schmicks

Bringing the freshest seafood to the Mile High City, McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant is located in the Penterra Plaza at the Denver Tech Center.

Denver Tech Center
Penterra Plaza
8100 East Union Avenue
Denver, CO 80237
Phone: 720.200.9339

Website: http://www.restauranteur.com/mccormickschmicks/

Directions from Hotel

#

Name

Contact info (Email and/or phone)

Facilitator

Steve Swinsburg

steve.swinsburg@gmail.com

1

Jacob Reinelt

jjreinel@svsu.edu

2

Roger Henry

rjhenry@indiana.edu

3

Robert Long

relong@svsu.edu

4

Steve Massicotte

steve.massicotte@umontreal.ca


  • No labels