Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Mix and mingle with other conference attendees by signing up to attend a casual dinner after Wednesday evenings Welcome Reception. Reservations for groups of 6 will be prearranged and a dinner facilitator will help coordinate travel to destinations. Each attendee is responsible for their own bill and gratuity.

John Harvard's Brew House 

Enjoy a pint along side typical pub grub 

33 Dunster St
Cambridge, MA 02138
(617) 868-3585

Website:  http://www.johnharvards.com/index.shtml

Directions from Hotel

#

Name

Contact info (Email and/or phone)

Facilitator

Kara Stiles

kara.stiles@rsmart.com

1

John Bush

jbush@rsmart.com

2

Lance Speelmon

lance@indiana.edu

3

Nicola Monat-Jacobs

nicola@nyu.edu

4

Janice Smith

janice.smith@threecanoes.com

5

Matt Kolb

mk@msu.edu


               

Tommy Doyle's Irish Pub & Restaurant

The Boston Globe describes Tommy Doyle's as a "toasty warm refuge tucked in the heart of Kendall Sq." Come on down and enjoy great food, great pints, great times both at our Kendall and Harvard Sq. locations!

1 Kendall Square
Cambridge, MA 02138
(617) 225-0888

Website:  http://www.tommydoyles.com/blog/kendall-square

Directions from Hotel

#

Name

Contact info (Email and/or phone)

Facilitator

Jeff Ziegler 

 ziegler@umich.edu

1

Branden Visser

branden@uwindsor.ca

2

Jean-François Lévêque

jean-francois.leveque@upmc.fr

3

Robert Long

relong@svsu.edu

4

Cherie Dodd

cmdodd@iuk.edu

5

Lyse Lafontaine

lyse.lafontaine@umontreal.ca

Bertucci's

Authentic Italian cuisine served in a casual environment. Brick-oven roasted pizzas and pasta dishes created from original Italian recipes. The brick-oven Salmone Adriatico is to die for!

799 Main St
Kendall Square
Cambridge, MA 02138
(617) 661-8356

Website: http://www.bertuccis.com/

Directions from Hotel

#

Name

Contact info (Email and/or phone)

Facilitator

Mike Osterman

 ostermmg@whitman.edu

1

Ellen Borkowski

eyb@umd.edu

2

Marianne Schroeder

marianne.schroeder@ubc.ca

3

Deb Boisvert

dboisvert@sau53.org

4

Lucio Rodriguez

lucio@impa.br

5

Paul Chase

paul.chase@becker.edu

Cambridge Brewing Company

Founded in 1989, the Cambridge Brewing Company is one of the original brewery restaurants in this country. As pioneers of new American beer styles, Cambridge Brewing Co. offers an alternative to mass-produced and imported beers and gives patrons a range of choices not found anywhere else. This adventuresome spirit also plays out in the food, where you will find exceptional burgers and creative pizzas alongside contemporary American offerings and great seafood.

1 Kendall Square Building 100
Cambridge, MA 02139
(617) 494-1994

Website: http://www.cambridgebrewingcompany.com/index.html

Directions from Hotel

#

Name

Contact info (Email and/or phone)

Facilitator

Steve Swinsburg

s.swinsburg@lancaster.ac.uk

1

Matthew Jones

jonespm@umich.edu

2

Kate Ellis

kdellis@indiana.edu

3

Stephen Vickers

stephen.vickers@ed.ac.uk

4

Jacob Reinelt

jjreinel@svsu.edu

5

Seth Theriault

slt@columbia.edu

Legal Seafood

World-class seafood and world-class service for your lunch and dinner dining pleasure! Legal Sea Foods offers maximum friendliness and menu variety, and large groups are always welcome. The chef creates exciting specials daily, or you can try a steamy bowl of their famous clam chowder and a cold draft at the dinner bar. Legal Sea Foods is located next to the Marriott Hotel and the Red Line T.

5 Cambridge Center
Cambridge, MA 02142
(617) 864-3400

Website: http://www.legalseafoods.com/
Directions from Hotel

#

Name

Contact info (Email and/or phone)

Facilitator

John Leasia

 jleasia@umich.edu

1

Karen Watkins

kwatkins@indiana.edu

2

Sara Chambers

schamber@indiana.edu

3

David Haines

dlhaines@umich.edu

4

Margaret Brush

mbrush@sau53.org

5

Theresa Schneiderheinze

tschneiderheinze@sau53.org

Cambridge Brewing Company #2

Founded in 1989, the Cambridge Brewing Company is one of the original brewery restaurants in this country. As pioneers of new American beer styles, Cambridge Brewing Co. offers an alternative to mass-produced and imported beers and gives patrons a range of choices not found anywhere else. This adventuresome spirit also plays out in the food, where you will find exceptional burgers and creative pizzas alongside contemporary American offerings and great seafood.

1 Kendall Square Building 100
Cambridge, MA 02139
(617) 494-1994

Website: http://www.cambridgebrewingcompany.com/index.html

#

Name

Contact info (Email and/or phone)

Facilitator

Megan May

mmmay@indiana.edu

1

Pete Peterson (aka, P^2)

plpeterson@ucdavis.edu

2

Christian Bond

cbond@rsmart.com

3

Carl Hall

carl.hall@et.gatech.edu

4

David Horwitz

david.horwitz@uct.ac.za

5

Michelle Wagner

wagnermr@iupui.edu

  • No labels